Hauser & Wirth launches #artforbetter with donation to the COVID-19 Solidarity Response Fund for World Health Organisation (WHO) - Beautiful Lifestyle Magazine

Hauser & Wirth launches #artforbetter with donation to the COVID-19 Solidarity Response Fund for World Health Organisation (WHO)

Благотворительная акция Hauser & Wirth #Artforbetter в поддержку Фонда помощи в связи с пандемией COVID-19 Всемирной Организации Здравоохранения
Share on facebook
Share on vk
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on odnoklassniki
Share on whatsapp

Beautiful Lifestyle magazine congratulates Hauser & Wirth gallery on launching this significant project #artforbetter with donation to the COVID-19 Solidarity Response Fund for World Health Organisation (WHO)

Iwan Wirth, Manuela Wirth, and Marc Payot, Co-Presidents of Hauser & Wirth, announced today the creation of the new philanthropic initiative #artforbetter, through which the gallery will provide charitable support in response to both global and local causes.

Благотворительная акция Hauser & Wirth #Artforbetter в поддержку Фонда помощи в связи с пандемией COVID-19 Всемирной Организации Здравоохранения

As its first action under the umbrella of #artforbetter, Hauser & Wirth will donate 10 percent of profits from its online exhibitions to the COVID-19 Solidarity Response Fund for WHO, beginning with the upcoming online exhibition ‘George Condo. Drawings for Distanced Figures,’ launching this Friday. 

Upcoming online exhibitions will include solo presentations of new works by Lorna Simpson and Rashid Johnson. The WHO’s COVID-19 Solidarity Response Fund is a global effort helping countries to prevent, detect, and respond to the coronavirus pandemic, in order to ensure all nations are prepared, especially those with the weakest health care systems.

Iwan Wirth says: ‘In discussions with the Hauser & Wirth family, including our artists, over these past difficult weeks, it became clear that these critical times demand a charitable response. We see ourselves as members of a worldwide community, and our support of the World Health Organization is a way to participate in an immediate humanitarian effort that supersedes borders. Our new initiative #artforbetter is now a central part of our longstanding philanthropic framework at the gallery, and it will reach beyond this moment. We are developing major projects to launch in the mid- and long-term for the communities in which we play an active role.’

The editors of Beautiful Lifestyle magazine support this initiative and invite everyone to visit the first online exhibition of George Condo. The show is going to open on the 3rd of April at 3 p.m. Greenwich, 4 p.m. London, 5 p.m. Geneva, and 6 p.m. Moscow. 

To learn more about the COVID-19 Solidarity Response Fund for WHO please visit: https://covid19responsefund.org/

 

Editor Beautiful Lifestyle Magazine
Editor Beautiful Lifestyle Magazine

TAGS

Leave a reply
Similar articles